profielfoto

Hello! My name is Lotte Savelsberg and I was born in 1994 in Hilvarenbeek, a lovely village in the south of the Netherlands.

In 2015 I finished my bachelor's degree in history at the Radboud University in Nijmegen. I also did some minor courses on
English Language and Literature, New Media and Journalism. When I was doing my Bachelor's thesis (on criminal women in
the 19th century, not that that's relevant) I found out how much I loved working with really old books. As I also am
very interested in the publishing industry, I decided to move to Leiden to do a Master's in Book and Digital Media Studies.

During my free time, I work as a volunteer for the online platform of my regional library, called Bibliotheek Nieuwe Stijl.
This platform was meant to keep the library relevant and to reach a new public. I work as a reporter,
writing articles about their different activities and writing columns about interesting topics concerning books and culture.
My other hobbies are photography, baking and of course reading.

Languages

The languages I speak are:

Knowledge and expectations

Prior knowledge I don't have any experience working with digital text or programming, or any
other technology for that matter, despite my brief stint working as a Technical
Helpdesk Employee for an internet company. Yes, those people you call when your
internet isn't working are almost all students who have no clue what they're doing.
Expectations I hope to learn the basics of coding, and want to understand how coding works better,
so I can get some deeper knowledge on digital text.